Gamecocks start practice today

Tools

By Sara Jane Harris

COLUMBIA, SC (WOLO) -- The Gamecocks start preseason football practice Friday night.

The first week of workouts will be open to fans.

The practices will take place at the Bluff Road practice fields, across the street from Williams-Brice Stadium.

PRACTICE SCHEDULE

Friday, August 1 - 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 2 - 7:15 p.m.

Sunday, August 3 - 7:15 p.m.

Monday, August 4 - 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 5 – 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 6 – 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, August 7 – 7:15 p.m.

Friday, August 8 – 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, August 9 – 4 p.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, August 10 – Fan Appreciation Day, Colonial Life Arena, 1 p.m.; No practice

Monday, August 11 – 10 a.m.

Tuesday, August 12 – 10 a.m.

Wednesday, August 13 – 10 a.m.

Thursday, August 14 – 10 a.m.

Friday, August 15 – 10 a.m.

Saturday, August 16 – 10 a.m. (Scrimmage)

Sunday, August 17 – 3 p.m.

Monday, August 18 – 7:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 19 – 7:15 p.m.

Wednesday, August 20 – 7:15 p.m.

Thursday, August 21 – 4:15 p.m.

Friday, August 22 – No practice

Saturday, August 23 – 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, August 24 – 4:15 p.m.

Monday, August 25 – 6:15 p.m.

Tuesday, August 26 – 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 27 – 3:45 p.m.

Thursday, August 28 – South Carolina vs. Texas A&M, 6 p.m. ET, SEC Network

Add a comment

Name:

Comment: 1000 Characters Left

ABC Columbia and its affiliated companies are not responsible for the content of comments posted or for anything arising out of use of the above comments or other interaction among the users. We reserve the right to screen, refuse to post, remove or edit user-generated content at any time and for any or no reason in our absolute and sole discretion without prior notice, although we have no duty to do so or to monitor any Public Forum.

Columbia
Current: 46°
Cloudy
High: 63°
Low: 34°
Wind: 0 MPH
Pressure: 30.16
Humidity: 79 %

What's on WOLOTV Full Schedule