School – Business – Church Closings and Delays for Wed., January 17

Due to the potential for a number of closings and delays, please check back for updates.

Information can be sent to



Lexington School District One 2 Hour Delay

Lexington School District Two 2 Hour Delay

Lexington School District Three 2 Hour Delay

Lexington School District Four 2 Hour Delay

Lexington Richland District Five 2 Hour Delay

Chapin Town Hall 2 Hour Delay

Babcock Center Vocational Programs 2 Hour Delay

EdVenture Opening at 12 p.m.

SAFE Federal Credit Union branches in Lexington, Richland, and Kershaw Counties will delay opening until 11 a.m.

Little Angels Child Care and Preschool, Little Mountain 2 Hour Delay



Fairfield County Schools

Kershaw County Schools

Newberry County Schools

Richland District One

Richland District Two

Ben Lippen School

Palmetto SeniorCare PACE Laurel, Lexington, Shandon, White Rock

City of Columbia offices


State government offices in the following counties will operate inclement weather schedules Wednesday, January 17, 2018: Cherokee (closed); Edgefield (two hour delay); Fairfield (closed); McCormick (open at 10:30 a.m.); Newberry (two hour delay); Saluda (two hour delay). Visit for more information.