Conway WR Edwards, Spartanburg RB Feaster up for award

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. (AP) — South Carolina football commitment receiver Bryan Edwards of Conway and Clemson commitment running back Tavien Feaster of Spartanburg are two of the five finalists for the Palmetto State’s Mr. Football awards.

The other finalists are Chapin quarterback Logan Bailey, Dorman quarterback Collin Hill and Fort Dorchester offensive lineman John Simpson.

The award will be presented Dec. 4 at the Palmetto Champions Banquet in advance of the Touchstone Energy Bowl North-South Game that features many of the top senior football players in South Carolina.

Categories: Local News, Sports